Day 1

Today is THE DAY.  I woke up at 7am on a beautiful Sunday morning.  I was anxious to start off the day with a workout and my first 21 day fix breakfast.  I couldn’t ask for a better day to start “my” program.  I eagerly popped the dvd in and hit play.  What a nice sweet group of people I get to work out with today.  Autumn seems so nice and friendly.  Let’s get this Cardio Fix started.  Warm ups I can handle that.  2 minutes in, I got this.  I’m not sure what happened, but at some point those nice sweet people turned on me….don’t let those sweet smiles fool you.  She’s a MONSTER.  Dear god, please don’t let me have a heart attack.  I wanna get fit, honest!  Do these people even sweat???!!!!  I’m literally dying and they’re going on like this is NO BIG DEAL.  These people are freaks!  “Don’t stop”…”push through it”…seriously, I think I’m dying.  So far, my favorite part is the rest.  That, I can do!  Eventually, we got to abs, which was super awesome because I could lay down.  Not so fast, she made me do frogs crunches.  What the hell are frog crunches?  I’ve never seen a frog workout.  No frog in their right mind would do this.  Breathe, breathe, breathe…it burns.  It burns so bad.  In the end, I made it and it felt good.  Well, it felt good until I tried to walk up stairs.  I still think she’s evil, but maybe that will change next week.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

